My Anniversary

Okay, it’s our anniversary. Earlier this month was Aaron and my 8 year anniversary. A long time, I know! We made it through the 7 year itch, and we’re still together! I just had to share what the boys made for our presents. Sawyer made us this basket, he told me we can fill it with marshmallows. I always have wanted a basket for my marshmallows, how did he know?! And Gunnar made us this 3D card signing I love you along with a homemade notepad for me. Sawyer asked if he could come to my anniversary, and I told him it’s not a place, it’s just a special day celebrating when daddy and I got married. We looked at some photos before he burst into tears because he wasn’t in the photos. It’s a very hard concept to explain to a 3 year old that it was before he was ever born, thought of, intended. 

On Gunnar’s card it says that he likes it when I’m pretty. I asked him what he meant by that, and with a sly smile he said, you know. Both my boys only consider me pretty when I wear makeup, and one of their favorites is when I also have straight hair. Opinions already! 

Oh, and by the way, Aaron came through on my gift! He had my Tod’s clutch delivered from Hawaii, there were no more stateside. And I had to get a new lense since the whole Space Mountain tragedy. So hopefully as soon as I learn to use it I will post some good photos. 

 

One thought on “My Anniversary

  1. Happy Anniversary! Your boys are too cute. Poor Sawyer he thought you had a huge party without him haha!! Enjoy the gorgeous clutch 🙂

Leave a Reply

