Newsflash

I’m sorry but I have to interrupt my normal broadcasting of this blog to bring you a very important newsflash, so just bear with me. It’s a bit of a rant.

Parents are stupid. Stupid. Stupid. Stupid. Now I didn’t say ALL parents are stupid. But quite a few are. I don’t think that I’m necessarily a smart parent, but I’m smarter than all the stupid stupid stupid parents out there. 

Newsflash: If you let your one or two year old behave violently and never discipline them, you’re going to have a three or four year old that behaves violently and is not disciplined. Also major newsflash, when that girl or boy is five or six he or she will be disrespectful and rude and no adult will want to be around that child, probably not even their own parents. What is so sad is that it’s not the children who are to blame for this. No. It is the stupid stupid stupid parents who are to blame.

Another revelation: Our job as parents is to do just that. Parent. Novelty! Our job is not to just have children and let them behave the free spirited self that they are. No. It is to train them, guide them, discipline them so that when they are in preschool they do not act like animals. 

I hate preschool and I cannot wait for my last child to graduate from preschool and be done with all the stupid stupid stupid parents’ children who think it’s okay for their three year old to yell ‘no’ at adults and hit their parents, teachers, and fellow classmates (i.e. my kid). But wait, preschool is not where it will end because no doubt these stupid stupid stupid parents’ offspring will go to elementary school where I will have to see and deal with and witness the actions of a now five and six year old who lacks complete respect for authority and the physical welfare of their classmates. Seriously, when does it end? 

I hate preschool. I know I said that already. But I do. The age of the children, the politics of the parents, and the meshing of different childrearing techniques or complete lack there of. I know I am not an overly strict and harsh parent, but we have rules. And they are enforced. Period. End of story. Rules that are not so hard to think up, like no hitting, no pushing, no biting, no speaking disrespectful to ANY adult, no yelling. And when these things are done by MY children, which trust me, it happens. Guess what? I do not ignore it, I do not defend it, I do not rationalize that he or she is tired, or he or she is sick. That only does the greatest disservice to your child of their entire life. 

Big newsflash: If you think it’s cute for your two year old to play with pretend guns and make shooting noises at other people or animals, they will continue to do that. And it’s not so cute anymore, nor will they grow out of it, at 10 or 12. And that’s maybe why we have handguns being brought to school. Not because of gangmembers and drugs. But because of stupid stupid stupid parents. Yes, this is my philosophy. Stupid stupid stupid parents are raising violent, aggressive, disrespectful children who will turn into violent, aggressive, disrespectful teenageers which will turn into violent, aggressive, disrespectful adults. Genius? No. Just common sense. 

I’m sorry to vent like this but all my real life friends have gotten an earful lately, so I thought I would share my glorious pearls with my virtual ones. Not that all 73 of you readers are so interested in this information. But there’s a reason you like to visit this blog. Possibly entertaining. Possibly to mock me. Possibly to see what life is like on the other side of having children. Possibly to see what your life may be like in the future. Possibly to make sure your life is never ever like this. I don’t know. But whatever reason you come I want you to please take one thing away today. Please do not be stupid stupid stupid parents. Because I will call you on it. And if I don’t call you on it I will have to make another post like this one and refer to you as an idiot idiot idiot. 

Just wanted to make that clear. Okay. I’m done. 

We’ll return to lovely photos of my beautiful children after the weekend. 

 

Leave a Reply

