What we just read. . .

I just finished reading Cage of Stars, very good. Talk about forgiveness! Not sure what I will read next, but I promised myself it will not be about children and death. Can’t take anymore of that for awhile.

I just finished reading to the boys all but one book from this series.  And now that school is back in session, he has to read 20 minutes a day. These books are the perfect level for him and he can cover a chapter in around 15 minutes. It usually takes only 2-3 days to read one of these because at bedtime as soon as I get to the end of a chapter you hear, “NO! Just ONE MORE CHAPTER! PLEASE!” And Aaron or I oblige and finish another chapter. I love that the boys enjoy being read to so much. They are at the age where they don’t need pictures to keep their attention.

Leave a Reply

