Keratin Update- One Week Later

So it’s been a full week since I did the Keratin Treatment on my hair. And, I am beyond thrilled. I really didn’t know what to expect once I washed it, all I was wishing for was about a 40% reduction in the curl factor. And that’s pretty much what I got. I wear it totally down now all the time, which I really couldn’t do before because of the sheer girth of my hair. It added about 4 inches to the length of my hair because the curl is more relaxed, thus longer. And it is uber soft. I don’t know how long it’s going to last, but I’m hoping for several more weeks, and then my stylist told me that each time you do the treatment it will last longer and longer. Cross your fingers for me! 

Here are some pictures of me with Greta, she was learning what a “G” looked like. So far she knows G, H, and M. I kind of like starting somewhere in the middle of the alphabet when I teach the kids their letters, it’s much more exciting. I have 2 readers down, 1 to go. I figure I might as well start now. 

Okay, try not to stare too intently on my forehead. Do you see those lines!? Botox is looking more and more like a necessity than poison at this moment! Internet, I am only 28!

Leave a Reply

