have a happy weekend

Friday is Sawyer’s graduation ceremony. And then we are leaving for Vegas for the weekend. Get this. With no children. Yes, you heard me correct! My sister and I have been planning this trip for awhile because it’s for a work conference, but the boys somehow weaseled their way into the plans. So it’s the 4 of us and as excited as I am, it’s always hard to turn the control over to someone else when it comes to my kids. I am holding myself back from the 8 page list I made last time. I think my mom and dad can handle it, but I am crossing all my fingers and toes that my children at least let them sleep at night. Please children, sleep for Nanni and Papa! Because I know I will for sure be catching up on my sleep and just to make sure of it, some Lunesta and our sound machine is coming with me. Yes, that’s correct. I am planning on sleeping in Vegas. We all have our priorities. . .

2 thoughts on “have a happy weekend

Leave a Reply

