Polaroids from Ojai

We are home! But we’re sad. We had a fantastic time. But I can’t post pictures yet because there’s 600 photos I have to go through. So I figured I better work chronologically and finish posting our Ojai photos. One trip at a time. wink wink

But I can tell you the the place was amazing. I would recommend it to anyone. With families. Without families. Girls weekend. Boys weekend. Couples retreat. It’s fantastic. And the guests were from all over the world, a lot from Europe and of course we met many Angelenos there on a quick getaway. It’s the perfect distance to Legoland, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, etc. The weather was great, not too hot, but just right. We had one morning of drizzle, it was our last day, which we didn’t complain about because it made leaving that much easier. The kids all cried when we walked down the hallway for the last time. Greta repeatedly asking if we could live here forEVER. One minor drawback, no washer and dryer. We had gotten used to staying in condos with washers and dryers so that mid way through we could do some laundry. You have no idea how much you have to pack for 5 people for 8 days. With restaurant clothes, beach toys, pool toys, amusement park clothes, as many swim suits as we own, I can go on. But here’s the regular post from our Ojai trip last month:

I don’t know why I haven’t posted any polaroids, probably because it involves taking my scanner down from the kids’ art closet and it’s a pain in the butt. You will be seeing more polaroids soon, I have a house project that I am working on, and I can’t wait! Needless to say I scanned the polaroids from our trip to Ojai, here they are.

ojai 1

ojai 2

ojai 3

ojai 5

ojai 6

One thought on “Polaroids from Ojai

  1. LOVE THE POLOROIDS!! Nothing can replace the look and feel of them. Something about having thousands of digital pictures filed by date and number makes me not want to look at them. I think the best poloroids are the mistakes and weird ones.

    The one of Gunnar could have been straight from the 70’s (don’t get me started on the Greta one, Suffice to say- masterpiece)…

Leave a Reply

