milestone!

I meant to post this last month, but the photo is on my iphone, so it took forever for me to remember to import it onto the computer. My camera, emptied everyday onto the computer. My phone? The phone that is plugged into the computer to charge every night? It’s more like a monthly upload. Better late than never. Greta’s first time writing her own name. And let me tell you, she’s a mad name writer now! On everything! Piece of paper and pen around? Look out, it will have Greta scrawled on it in no time!

I kept the paper, but don’t have a photo of the finished product. She added a girl under her name with, as Sawyer likes to point out, “legs coming out of it’s head!?” She hasn’t figured out how to draw the body part of her people yet. Even though she’s my third, some things are just as exciting as the the first time around.

I’m signing off for a blog break for the rest of the week and will be back next week. We have some skiing and snowboarding to attend to, but not to worry, snowy pictures of bundled up children waddling in their gear is awaiting you. Hopefully I don’t make the same embarrassing fall that I did during last year’s Mammoth trip. Our first trip of 2009 was to Mammoth and you can see a recap here, here, here and here. And then just as a family we headed up again to Mammoth last March, where you can watch how Gunnar’s snowboarding skillz improved quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

