seriously

This has been a rough week. First, I don’t think I mentioned that 3 weeks ago my ankle looked like this. (all pics courtesy of iphone)

I had to do a lot of this.

And this.

And you want to know what else? Sawyer has a broken foot. Wednesday I showed up at his school to teach an art lesson and the kids were coming in from PE. Sawyer was crying and hobbling with 2 other kids help. I thought he was being a little dramatic, but after school he wouldn’t walk to the car. So what does this mama do, oh, I make him hop to the car. It wasn’t until the next morning that I realized it was probably broken since he still wouldn’t walk on it. And sure enough, a buckled bone on the top of his foot from how he landed when he fell. Don’t think I’ll be up for the best mama award.

Seriously?

Seriously.

One thought on “seriously

  1. so sorry 😦 and this doesn’t even include the “other” scare this week! btw alissa just crawled on my lap and starts covering my eyes and screaming, “don’t look! don’t look!!!” and i’m like, “why???” and she says, “because deborah’s foot is gross!”

Leave a Reply

