I HAVE TO SCREAM IT FROM THE INTERNET ROOFTOPS!!!!!!

This is probably the most exciting announcement I could ever make.

MY SISTER IS GOING TO HAVE A BABY!!!!!!!

Yes, you read that correctly. This is the closest thing to me having another child. And I cannot wait to be the best auntie in all the world. I need to come up with a name however. This is serious business. Auntie, Tia, none of that will do. I tried to talk my sister into MamaTwo but she didn’t go for that.

DO YOU UNDERSTAND HOW EXCITING THIS IS?!!!!!!!!!!

My kids are over the moon and I am surprised they haven’t spilled the news throughout the last few weeks.

Want to know my kids’ choices for names for the little bean?

It doesn’t matter because I’ll tell you anyways.

Gunnar: EUSTACE. For boy or girl. You can tell what era of social studies they are studying in school right now.

Sawyer: MONTO, for a boy. And girl varies, some days Clarice and others Sophie.

Greta: She doesn’t like to entertain the thought of it being a boy. So her girl choices are LEMON MERINGUE, HANNAH SARAH, and CLARA. If her hopes and dreams are dashed to pieces and we have a little boy on the way, then she wants him to be named PABLO.

And the kid is going to look Mexican so Pablo isn’t such a bad choice huh?

Seriously internet, I cannot contain my joy. To get to do this all over again. Ok, it’s not ME getting to do this all over again. But it kind of is. I get to see my OB/GYN all over again, I get to pick out bedding and strollers and buy newborn clothes. I get to burp baby and rock baby and be there for their first bite of food, and when they take their first bath.

I have had to contain this excitement for several weeks and I am so relieved that the secret can be let out. The little bean is healthy and beautiful. As beautiful as a little bean can be.

JOY OH JOY!

Here’s a sneak peak at my preggo sister.

Greta is getting quite good at body parts. And that little yellow bean in that belly is her little cousin. She has been drawing this type of picture for weeks now. Cutest thing ever. Unfortunately, no twinsies for us. I was hoping we would each get one to hold, but we’ll just have to take turns.

I love you little bean! I promise to love you forever and give you gum whenever you want. I will always have playdoh and fingerpaints and we will have tea parties or build forts. I will take you to the park and give you second servings of ice cream. You can help us with our lemonade stands, and I promise I will teach you how to read since I don’t think your mama will be doing that. Now, you grow and be safe and warm. I will make sure your mama rests and eats. You will get to know me soon enough. I cannot wait to meet you.

5 thoughts on “I HAVE TO SCREAM IT FROM THE INTERNET ROOFTOPS!!!!!!

  1. Adorable ! I get the feeling between this post and your FB comments you are a bit excited. How on earth are you going to survive the next 9 months !!!! Oh, and now you have ads on your blog ??? You are too much šŸ˜‰

  2. i am so EXCITED! Ads? On my blog? I don’t have any. What browser are you using? Sometimes they plug them in if you are looking at it on Chrome.

Leave a Reply

