really interesting article

Maybe I’m partial to the Huffington Post since I’ve waxed the website’s founder so many times through the years. But I think it’s an amazing source of news and this article was brought to my attention and I feel impelled to share it with all of you. I just shared it on my facebook wall, but here it is for the rest of you. Most of you have seen Food, Inc. by now (I love that by the way, that Netflix and Food, Inc. have found their way into your home thanks to my little blog), so I think you all will be reminded of the corporation Monsanto that was investigated in the film. Well, now our ice cream is even at risk. Sorry, Haagen Daz and Baskin Robbins, but for now, we can’t eat you.

But this article was fascinating for other reasons. I never really understood WHY I shouldn’t buy non organic dairy products. But since the time my kids could drink milk, I knew that I didn’t want them ingesting something that was engineered for a purpose other than their health. So we’ve always bought organic, but I still couldn’t explain to someone the reasons for the hormones injected in the cows. This article finally explained it, and now, I get it. I finally feel like I understand and am so happy my kids haven’t spent years ingesting something that will make my daughter 7 times more likely to get breast cancer. I urge you to take the time to read it, I know it’s about ice cream in the beginning, and about the big bad corporation Monsanto, but keep reading and it’ll explain why this hormone is banned in Canada, New Zealand, Japan, Australia, and ALL 27 nations of the European Union.

Here’s a little excerpt from the article just to make you go and read the whole thing (it discusses how the hormone increases infections in a cow’s udder):

“Does the increase in udder infections have an effect on the milk, and thus any ice cream, cheese or other product made from it? Most definitely, according to Dr. Richard Burroughs, a veterinarian deeply familiar with rBGH. “It results in an increase of white blood cells,” he says, “which means there’s pus in the milk!” The antibiotic use, he adds, “leaves residues in the milk. It’s all very serious.”

One thought on “really interesting article

  1. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further write
    ups thank you once again.

Leave a Reply

