Greta’s self directed photo shoot

I had this post ready to go just knowing when we got home I would be drowning in a pile of dirty laundry, hair infused with bonfire smoke, and a new Madmen episode. This should’ve been posted long ago, I don’t know why I haven’t, I just love these photos. Maybe I was savoring them just for myself for awhile. I do that sometimes, keep a few photos to myself and enjoy them until I’m ready to share. Selfish me.

The morning of her ballet/tap recital she insisted on a mini photo shoot. I mean seriously, how often is she allowed to wear blush and lipstick and actually walk out the front door wearing it? She was in earthly heaven, if one were to exist. She told me where she was going to stand and what smile she was going to make and where I had to stand to take the photo. Kinda bossy, wonder where she gets that from. . .

How do you say no to these eyes?

This one cracks me up because I had to wait until she fixed her skirt just so before I was allowed to take the picture.

Trust me, I felt a bit like Jon Benet Ramsey’s mother this entire day.

One thought on “Greta’s self directed photo shoot

Leave a Reply

