Los Angeles Photo Shoot- Malibu

I love me a good home shoot. It’s such a nice change of pace and the family is usually relaxed and at ease. I on the other hand, not so relaxed this particular shoot. Dad is a famous movie director, famous as in, you’ve seen some of his movies, guaranteed. And I wasn’t expecting him to be there for the shoot. And let’s be honest here, I am not a professional photographer nor would I ever claim to be, but I enjoy it and people seem to push the fact aside that I don’t have any official schooling/experience other than time behind the camera. So we both win, I’m pretty cheap to hire, I get my creative outlet, and it pays for all my equipment. Needless to say, it was a pretty intimidating shoot. But I pulled it together and let the butterflies in my stomach settle down.  And then I just went for it. If you’d like to see more from this shoot, please head on over to my photography blog.

Leave a Reply

