Natural History Museum & Butterfly Exhibit

I can’t believe it’s been 2 years since the last time we went to the Natural History Museum. I decided to join as a member this time since La Brea Tar Pits was on our summer to do list and membership includes it along with 2 other museums. It also gave us free access to the Butterfly exhibit, which is on it’s way out and may even be over now. I believe it’s going to be replaced with . . . spiders. . . I love this place. Kids love this place. Win win. Apparently they are working on an awesome dinosaur exhibit that should open sometime this winter.

Sorry for the blur, I forgot my flash.

Sawyer was pretty happy to find some foxys once again to pose in front of.

The butterfly exhibit was beautiful. So many butterflies in one place. One even landed on me.

Tomorrow is our last official day of summer vacation before school starts on Monday. These kids have worn me out the last few weeks but we’ve done lots of fun stuff. And I can say with much happiness that I do believe they have eaten enough popsicles, visited enough museums, and lounged in their pajamas. Backpacks have been purchased. School shoes bought. Pencils sharpened. Now I just have to wrap my head around having a 3rd grader, 1st grader and one starting a new preschool. Her last year of preschool. Sniff sniff. She also starts ballet and tap season again tomorrow so you can expect some adorable ballet and tap photos to reappear on the blog once again. I feel like they’re slipping through my fingers, getting older by the second.

Leave a Reply

