House Project- A Little Room Sprucing

Greta’s room got a little sprucing up this summer. I followed a tutorial on the Purl Bee and I think it turned out pretty cute. My sewing skills are not very good, but this was pretty simple to do. I bought some invisible thread, did a lot of cutting and then the sewing was easy, just a straight line. I absolutely love the fabric garlands that I’m seeing all over the web right now and it gave her room just that something special I was hoping for.

I have some more sewing projects I’ve been working on, but I can’t reveal anything because it’s for my nephew’s baby shower. And I must keep it a surprise for my sister. But I will be sharing details that are not surprises in the coming weeks. Like the color theme, invitations, food and dessert menu. I think I have been mentally planning my sister’s baby shower for many years. And finally it’s a reality.

3 thoughts on “House Project- A Little Room Sprucing

  1. Ahhhh we can’t wait!!!! Not too far away-but u know me and suprises,lol…..I have to bribe the kiddies and see what I can get out of them;)

  2. It looks great! I love the purl bee…one of my favorite blogs. I want to make the coin purses. Someday when I have time to craft again. I have some really cute sewing books that I can lend you…

Leave a Reply

