additions

Like I mentioned a few posts back, my closet hasn’t really seen any new additions in the last few months. However I had this lovely little Nordstrom note sitting in my wallet and I escaped for a pedicure a few days ago for the first time in 6 weeks. I strolled through Nordstrom and saw them. I have been eyeing them online for quite a few months but I actually tried them on and purchased them this day.

Greta owned her first pair of Toms when she was just 12 months old and I absolutely love the brand. But this time it was for my size. I figure I can slip these ridiculously comfy shoes on with pretty much any boring outfit and it will make it a whole lot cuter and fun.

The only thing I’m a bit obsessed with this fall are stripes. I found a cute striped tee at H&M, not the one in the photo below (that one is from Gap), but it looks similar. I just couldn’t find a photo of the one I got online, although I think my stripes are a bit smaller. Really, I don’t think anyone can go wrong with stripes.

And every fall I lust over boots. Of course I don’t need another pair, but I can look. There are some gorgeous ones out there right now by Charles David. Riding boots are my weakness.

One thought on “additions

Leave a Reply

