bowling fun

These photos have taken forever for me to blog. First, because they were taken with Jane’s camera since I didn’t put a memory stick in mine, and second, once she finally loaded them, I forgot about them. Oops.

It’s become a tradition with our family to bowl on Halloween, it gets us out of the house so we don’t have to pretend we aren’t home for trick or treaters and well, it’s just plain fun. The kids have a blast. We have a blast. We went with a few families this year and then out for the yummiest pizza afterwards. Uncle Zeb was visiting too. Can you believe it’s been 2 months? I cannot honestly believe that 2011 is already here. It really is true, the older you get, the faster the years fly by.

We had a lovely day with Aaron off work today. Especially because he is so less cranky since he’s eating again! We lazed around at home, Aaron put a roast in the crock pot for dinner tonight, laundry had to be done, then we met my family for some lunch and 3/4 of the family went to go see Tron and I escaped. I haven’t had very much time to do much of anything with the kids on Winter Break so I relished in my quiet time. I never ever ever take my kids clothes shopping with me, so that’s what I did. I headed to Melrose and spent the most wonderful afternoon vintage clothes shopping.

Hope you all had a great day off if you had a day off today. If not, hope you have a great day off tomorrow because you HAVE to have tomorrow off work. It’s wrong if you don’t. Although my poor husband is on call all weekend. Poor him. Poor me.

It was dark in there, sorry some are so blurry.

Leave a Reply

