senses

thankful– that my husband is patient with me despite my recent insomnia, letting me oversleep and greeting me with lattes, and on days he can’t where I have to be up early, cooking dinner for us.

feeling– sore in 98% of my muscles thanks to pilates and bar method

hearing– my family’s ever so loud and enthusiastic discussions on Monday nights

watching– 7 week old Romeo sleep through those very loud discussions and wondering how quickly he will become the loudest one of all

excited– about booking our 11 year anniversary weekend away

enjoying– the lovely part about the time change, dinner alfresco in our backyard

anticipating– the growth of our little garden, checking on my lettuce daily

Leave a Reply

