what i’ve been up to

Wow, I’ve been away from this space for 5 days already, goes fast when you have lots of things going on. Shall I share the good or the mucho crappy? Let’s do a little of both how’s that sound?

Had an amazing weekend with friends, unfortunately, forgot my camera. About 30 minutes into the drive I realized this. So iPhone pics are what I had to rely on. I’ll share those soon. Weather was beautiful. Everything we did was basically on my “perfect vacation” to do list. Sleeping in, lattes, thrift stores, books, poolside lounging, outlet shopping, amazing food, laughter, wonderful vacation companions, I can go on if you’d like.

Fast forward to this week. We have endured an overheated car. Broken tooth. Pinkeye. Upside? I spent the wee hours of this morning documenting a mom and dad’s first moments with their baby. Her first attempt at breastfeeding and the first of many tears shed over a new little person. It was amazing. More to come on that as well. See? Good and really crappy all at the same time.

Here’s hoping that the rest of the week is just normal, I’ll even take out the major highs if the major lows go along with them. Tomorrow I am finishing up the newborn photos at the hospital, yeah, I am making a second trip because I am just not sold on the feet shot I got. The photos are beautiful, just not the one of his little toesies. But hey, you are only a day old one time. Fortunately the hospital isn’t too far. Then there is a performance the boys are in, and I hear Sawyer has quite the little speaking part. Along with an evening meeting about a possible charter middle school that’s forming this year. From what I gather I can start volunteering the year before we apply for Gunnar which will put us at the front of the pack for the lottery. Volunteer at a school my kids don’t even go to? Say what? Yeah, I know. 50 hours for the school year too. I think I’m just going to start bringing a sleeping bag with me to their schools from now on.

happy night all. is it friday yet? 🙂

One thought on “what i’ve been up to

  1. HELLO.
    My name is Sandra I was impressed when i saw your profile on this site en.wordpress.com and i pick interest in you, i will like you to email me back with my E- mail Address so that
    i give you my picture for you to know more about me.i beleive we can establish a
    long lasting relationship with you.In addition,i will like you to reply me
    through my private e mail box (sandra11ko@yahoo.in)
    This is because i dont know the possibilities of
    remaining in forum for a long time.
    Please reply to my inbox so that i can be able to send you my picture and tell
    you more about me.
    Thanks,waiting to hear from you soonest,
    miss Sandra.

Leave a Reply

