kauai day two

This morning we all woke up bright and early around 5am. The time change. Sucks. But oh well, we were all bright eyed and ready for the day. Aaron made breakfast and the little bean had his first taste of rice cereal. I love the progression of images.

Yeah. Not such a fan, but do you blame the poor kid? I’m happy to report that he is now obsessed with food, all it took was the introduction of squash, and then a few days later, peas. He’s all over it now.

The rest of the day we spent poolside and beachside. It was the perfect start to the vacation.

We explored the backyard and discovered this not so little guy. Seriously, biggest spider I’ve ever seen in my life.

This next series makes me teary. These kids sure do love each other. Any given day I will look over at any combination of the 3 of them and they may just be holding hands. For no reason.

We then got dressed and ready for dinner and walked over to The Beach House which was about a 15 minute walk from our house. Aaron and I ate here on our honeymoon and the view is just spectacular.

The sights along our walk.

Don’t say I didn’t warn you about the photo overload. And this is me paring it down! I’m loving the day by day recap to keep all the events straight in my head and for when we look back at my blog books. Hope you are enjoying them too!

Leave a Reply

