homemade pesto

Whoa, what’s up with the comment hiatus people? Maybe I’ll take that as a cue to take a blogging break which might just happen next week. I swear I am getting more and more comments from strangers on posts that are 1-2 years old. Odd indeed. Anyways, I’ll forgive you since you are probably in the midst of summer madness which I can totally relate to. I am afraid that summer’s end will bring lots of tears for this mama. I’m enjoying my time with these kiddos even if I break up 2 dozen fights each day.

Back to my original post:

We have enjoyed lots of delicious food from our garden lately. I love when the kids get a little snack-y I can send them out to go pull a carrot. I devour our tomatoes nightly with fresh mozzarella and basil. Our basil though has been out of control, so to cut it back a bit I decided to make fresh pesto this week. I used this recipe from Food Network. It’s delicious and we enjoyed it just the other night. All I did was throw some pesto in a pyrex, move my chicken around in it and bake at 350 degrees until done. Even my non-chicken lover Gunnar couldn’t complain.

2 thoughts on “homemade pesto

  1. Okay – here’s a comment for you. I WANT you food processor!!!! I know I am know supposed to covet, but my itsy bitsy one I got 24 years ago ain’t doing it. Little did I know back then what to do with it. Sigh! oh well. Love your pictures of your trip to Kauai. Especially the difference between the 1st trip and now. Great picture. Love to all,

Leave a Reply

