House Project- Adirondack Chairs Partial DIY

I finally got around to my summer backyard project of painting all the adirondack chairs. You can see the color inspiration here, where I did an ombre slatted table to match. We purchased them at Home Depot for $29 a piece, the table I believe was $12. The only thing was that they were unfinished. The greens I chose came out great and I am so happy with the result. I still had to use two different primers, one for the 2 lighter greens, and a darker one for the 2 darker greens. For the darkest chair I ended up having to paint 3 coats for good coverage. I did a chair a day, and only 2 chairs per week. I spread it out since they were time consuming and I didn’t want to get carpal tunnel from holding that paint brush for days on end.

Here’s the before.

And the after. Sorry for the sunlight peeking through in some spots, it’s all one color in real life.

A closeup of colors 1 and 2, the two lightest.

Here’s all 4 graduating colors.

Next up I will share our DIY fire pit, well partial once again. We purchased the pit itself and made our own floor protection beneath it. It’s really inexpensive and easy to do.

One thought on “House Project- Adirondack Chairs Partial DIY

Leave a Reply

