books books books

We’ve been reading a lot over here as of late. On our nightstands have been…

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda and Darth Paper Strikes Back– the boys have loved these books and have reread them both twice. It has also inspired a whole lot of origami making in this house.

I have been reading a lot, maybe because of the extra time we had in Ojai to relax, I was able to get through a few books. I finished The Giver, which my cousin had recommended for Gunnar, but I decided to read it first because of her raving reviews. Gunnar has read other Lois Lowry books before, like Number the Stars, but neither of us had heard of this one. It was great! I finished it in 2 days and can’t wait for Gunnar to read it next.

Gunnar is currently reading Six Days, but not sure how into he is since he paused reading that to read the Yoda books twice. We’ll see as he gets into it a little more.

I also finished some books from the book swap a few months ago. I read Olive Kitteridge, which was good, but kinda sad and depressing. I’m now reading another book swap book that seems light hearted at the moment, but I’m only 40 pages in, so we’ll see. It’s The Friday Night Knitting Club.

Aaron is reading several books at the same time. Never a good sign to me, and something I can’t comprehend doing. He’s reading The Irregulars, a non fiction about Roald Dahl’s life before Willy Wonka and the BFG. When he was a British spy. And he’s also reading my gift to him last month, Steve Jobs biography.

Hoping everyone is enjoying some books of their own at the moment. I love reading. I don’t know why I spent so many years without a book on my nightstand. Oh yeah, now I remember why. Their names are Gunnar, Sawyer and Greta. 🙂 But alas, we can all read together now which is oh so wonderful to me.

Leave a Reply

